Thursday, May 23, 2019

Alaska Names 10 Jr. NBA All-Stars Philippines 2019

The top ten cagers named to the Jr. NBA Philippines 2019 presented by Alaska All-Star Team are (front row, L-R): Princess BJ Marie Villarin, MikyllaTaborada, Karylle Sierba, Diane Camille Nolasco, and Justine MhyrraVibangco; (back row, L-R): Lionel Matthew Rubico, Sebastian Roy Reyes, Zhan Paolo Moreno, Henjz Gabriel Demisana, and Joshua Minguillo. Also in photo are Alaska Aces mascot E-Cow, Alaska Milk Corporation Chairman of the Board and Jr. NBA Asia Advisory Council member Wilfred Uytengsu, Alaska Coach Tony dela Cruz, Jr. NBA Coach Natalia Andre, WNBA Legend TichaPenicheiro, Cleveland Cavaliers rookie Collin Sexton, SM Prime Chairman of the Executive Committee and Jr. NBA Asia Advisory Council member Hans Sy, NBA Philippines Managing Director Carlo Singson, and Jr. NBA Head Coach Carlos Barroca.

Five boys and five girls were selected during the Jr. NBA Philippines 2019 presented by Alaska National Training Camp to comprise the newest batch of Jr. NBA All-Stars and represent the country at the first Jr. NBA Global Championship Asia Pacific Selection Camp in Jakarta, Indonesia in June to train with top youth players from the region.

Cleveland Cavaliers rookie Collin Sexton celebrates with a Jr. NBA participant as he is called to be part of the Top 20 boys.

Cleveland Cavaliers guard Collin Sexton and WNBA Champion  Ticha Penicheiro joined Jr. NBA coaches Carlos Barroca and Natalia Andre and Alaska coaches Jeffrey Cariaso and Tony dela Cruz to help coach the 80 participants at the Gatorade Hoops Center and Don Bosco Technical Institute on May 18 and in the boys and girls exhibition game at the SM Mall of Asia Music Hall on May 19.The final day of the Jr. NBA National Training Camp hosted an exhibition game for former Jr. NBA All-Stars and was attended by notable alumni including collegiate players Thirdy Ravena and Janjan Jaboneta. 

WNBA LegendTichaPenicheiro teaches this young baller how to protect the ball.

Jr. NBA Philippines presented by Alaska is committed to improving youth health and wellness and addressing growing inactivity by highlighting the importance of proper nutrition and an active lifestyle to participants.  Since its launch in 2007, Jr. NBA Philippines has reached more than two million players, coaches and parents in over 190 cities and municipalities nationwide, teaching the fundamentals of basketball and the program’s core values of sportsmanship, teamwork, a positive attitude, and respect (S.T.A.R.).

Jr. NBA Philippines 2019 is presented by Alaska, with AXA, Gatorade, Globe, Panasonic, Rexona and Vivo as official partners. ABS-CBN S+A, Basketball TV and NBA Premium TV are the official broadcasters of Jr. NBA Philippines.

For all things NBA, fans can follow Jr. NBA on Facebook and the NBA at and on Facebook and Twitter. Fans can visit to learn more about the Alaska Milk Corporation, and follow Alaska Milk on Facebook for more information about Alaska Sports.

A Jr. NBA participant keeps her focus and intensity during the Top 20 Girls’ game.

The following is a complete list of Jr. NBA Philippines 2019 All-Stars:


First Name
Last Name
Dianne Camille
Miriam College
Manuel S. Enverga University Foundation
Corpus Christi School Cagayan de Oro
Justine Mhyrra
Saint Joseph Parish School
Princess BJ Marie
De La Salle Zobel


First Name
Last Name
Henjz Gabriel
Bacolod Tay Tung High School
Zhan Paolo
Xavier University Cagayan de Oro
Sebastian Roy
Nazareth School of National University
Lionel Metthew
De La Salle Lipa

List of Awards:

Gatorade Hustle Awardees: Zhan Paolo Moreno and Franchesca Isabela Buenvenida

Panasonic Rising Star Awardees: Zak Gumaya and Kaye Andrea Vivas

Coaches of the Year: Orlando Estrelles and Precious Jimenez

Alaska Ambassadors: Henjz Gabriel Demisana and Justine MhyrraVibangco

MVPs: Sebastian Roy Reyes and Dianne Camille Nolasco